Tags

, , , , , , ,

Image

My old dream is to became a professional book translator of english, spanish and hungarian. Last year was the first time I officially had translation lesson but that was just awful. This year I have “translation 2” which is far more better than I expected. Our teacher’s main point is to develop our skills in real situations. For example, for today we had to translate 17 sentences from English to Hungarian. Luckily my solutions were quite good but I know I can do better. During the lesson we also practised how to translate “make sure” in different situations. Like if you say:”make sure you go to the doctor every half a year” or “make sure you know what the contract says” sounds very differently in hungarian. Sweetheart and I solved these sentences so good that the teacher was very greatful and proud of us. We are awesome:3 😀
In fact, that I know if I want to be a translator I’m going to have a hard time because translators and not so recognized in Hungary. Okay you can speak 3 languages, who cares? There is google translate… But I’m proud of having this in my life. It makes me happy and this is all I ever wanted. You know, tranlation always helps people to get closer to each other.
Have a nice day,
AnnaBogi